Apollo Brown & Planet Asia - Anchovies (Green)

Apollo Brown & Planet Asia - Anchovies (Green)

Availability: In stock



- +
    This product is not currently in stock and will be available soon
  • Shipping starts from October 2023
  • Condition New
  • SKU LP-MMG-00102IE
  • Label Mello Music Group
  • Style Hip Hop, Neo Boom Bap, Rap
  • Format LP
  • Weight 140gr
Track List:
01 The Smell
02 Panties In A Jumble
03 Diamonds
04 The Aura
05 Dalai Lama Slang (feat. Willie The Kid)
06 Tiger Bone
07 Duffles
08 Avant Garde
09 Deep In The Casket
10 Fire (feat. TriState)
11 Speak Volumes
12 Pain
13 Get Back
14 Nine Steamin' (feat. Guilty Simpson)
15 You Love Me
16 Bonus Track: Golden Chakras
17 Bonus Track: Broke Encompass
Classic Hip-hop meets minimalism and dusty vinyl on Anchovies. Cali Agents alum Planet Asia is as sharp as ever with his lyrical smithing. Apollo Brown’s style is evident behind the dust and grime of these smoky samples. The Detroit producer approached this album like a director would a movie. Apollo painstakingly laid out every detail of the project and knew what he wanted from the finished product. He knew that only one rapper could execute his vision. Enter Planet Asia. The West Coast legend was able to fit directly into the plan and bring his talents to the album, creating a perfect match.