Irene - Time To Love

Irene - Time To Love

Availability: In stock

- +
  • IN STOCK • Shipping in 1-2 business days
  • Condition New
  • SKU MTW006
  • Label Mind The Wax
  • Style Soul, Downtempo, Freestyle
  • Format LP
  • Weight 140gr
Track List:
01. Wishing star
02. Try harder
03. Whatsa say feat Word Of Mouth
04. Against the old times
05. Light it up feat MC Yinka
06. Time to love
07. Familiar (Rsn Remix)
08. I keep calling
09. Someone like you feat BNC
10. Your Valeria feat. Mr. Collage
Time 2 Love is an album based on Irene’s many influences and foregrounds her sensitivities. All the tracks embody reminiscent of the 00s R&B vocals, inspired by legends like Brandy and Aaliyah.
The production has the signature of RSN, one of the music’s most influential artist and producer, who together with Irene bridge the gap between cinematic soul, R&B classics, Hip Hop and contemporary music scene.
Time 2 Love is about the journey we make from love to toxic relationships and independence. Irene’s journey goes through love to loneliness and shows how the reminisce of a past love may force to toxic old habits. Life pointed her back in the same old directions, but as she is ultimately the master of her own individual destiny, she progressed and moved from abandonment to a healing experience and she regained to be emotionally independent.

The album features Anduze from Parov Stelar, MC Yinka, Word Of Mouth, Mr. Collage and the vinyl edition includes an extra track with BNC.

Time 2 Love is available on vinyl by the label Mind The Wax and on all digital platforms via Hidden Track as of September 16th 2022 and includes 10 tracks.

Irene is an R&B artist, born in Athens and based both in UK and Greece. Her debut album “Time 2 Love” is an album sank into her feelings about self-love, toxic relationships, love and independence.

Irene has received three Awards at Manhattan’s IMTA 2011 and released her breakout single ‘Like A Rainbow’ on 2016 with Ian Ikon which was included in the global collection “NOW 2016” from Universal.

In addition, Irene collaborated with celebrated artists such as Anduze (Parov Stelar) and MC Yinka and she released four songs ‘Familiar’, ‘Light It Up’, ‘Piece Of You’, ‘Whatsa Say’ (via Hidden Track Records).