Adrian Younge Presents Souls Of Mischief – There Is Only Now

Adrian Younge Presents Souls Of Mischief – There Is Only Now

Availability: In stock

Only 1 left

- +
  • IN STOCK • Shipping in 1-2 working days
  • Condition New
  • SKU 0856040005082
  • Label Linear Labs
  • Style Hip Hop, Soul, Rap, Funk
  • Format Picture Disc
  • Weight 140gr
Track List:
A1 K-Now Intro
A2 Time Stopped
A3 Womack's Lament
A4 Panic Struck
A5 K-Now Interlude 1
A6 Another Part Of You
A7 All You Got Is Your Word
A8 There Is Only Now
A9 Meeting Of The Minds
B10 K-Now Interlude 2
B11 Miriam Got A Mickey
B12 Stone Cold
B13 The Synopsis
B14 Ghetto Superhero
B15 K-NOW Reprise
B16 Narrow Escape
B17 Finally Back
B18 The Last Act
B19 K-Now Outro
The sixth album from legendary hip-hop group Souls of Mischief, There Is Only Now, is a unique cinematic 90s crime tale of love, loss, and revenge. A conceptual collaboration with producer Adrian Younge and the first release on his freshly launched Linear Labs Records label, There Is Only Now gets its inspiration from a near fatal incident involving group members A-Plus, Opio, Tajai, and Phesto early in their careers. Set in 1994, There Is Only Now serves as a bookend to two decades of music since the release of their seminal debut album, ‘93 Til Infinity.

Souls of Mischief and Adrian Younge have created a hip-hop album like no other. The result of a special moment for all involved, There Is Only Now proves that after two decades in the rap game hip-hop’s Fab Four remains committed to the expansion of their legacy as hip-hop innovators and pioneers.